IFC QF Replay Match Report: Tempo 0-13 Enniskillen Gaels 0-10

Kevin Courtney Car Sales Fermanagh IFC Quarter Final replayTempo 0-13 v Enniskillen 0-10
Tempo were to book a Semi Final spot against Maguiresbridge with a 3 point victory over an Enniskillen side who will look back to 11 wides throughout the 60 minutes at a wet Brewster Park on Friday night.

Damien Kelly would point first on the night after 4 minutes but Enniskillen soon responded via Conor Goodwin.

It was 4/9 favourites Tempo who would then push on with a flurry of scores coming from Aidan Breen, Damien Kelly, Brian Jackson, Breen again, Thomas Campbell and wing half back Damien Campbell as Tempo moved 0-7 to 0-1 clear after 20 minutes.

Enniskillen did hit a small purple patch in the remaining ten minutes of the first half with Daniel Keenan and Brian McAleer (2) pointing but it was Tempo who would go in leading 0-9 to 0-4 thanks to further scores from Ryan Bogue and Brian Jackson.

The second half seen a much more improved Enniskillen side take to the field as Brian McAleer pointed for them and when McAleer and Damien Kelly exchanged scores it was 0-10 to 0-6.

Thomas Campbell and Brian McAleer exchanged scores and with 15 minutes to go it looked like Tempo would do enough as they led 0-11 to 0-7.

Richard O’Callaghan showed great control to powerfully run and point before the Gaels would succumb to 3 wides in a row at a critical stage of the game.

With all the Enniskillen pressure it was Tempo who would point next thanks to the excellent Damien Kelly but Enniskillen were not finished yet as Brendan Lilley pointed to put 3 between them.

With 6 additional minutes shown it was MacRory Cup captain from last season Tiarnan Bogue who would point for Tempo but just a minute later Brian McAleer would point from a free to make it a 3 point game with 3 minutes of additional time to be played.

As Enniskillen searched for an equalising goal to send the game into Extra time it just didn’t come as Tempo cleared a ball off the line and just about done enough to book a Semi final date with Maguiresbridge next Saturday in Derrygonnelly.

For Enniskillen they now meet Belcoo in a Relegation IFC Semi final clash also in Derrygonnelly next weekend.

Referee – Niall Cullen (Erne Gaels)

Tempo – Damien Kelly 0-4, Aidan Breen 0-2, Thomas Campbell 0-2, Brian Jackson 0-2, Ryan Bogue 0-1, Declan Campbell 0-1, Tiarnan Bogue 0-1.

Enniskillen – Brian McAleer 0-6, Daniel Keenan 0-1, Richard O’Callaghan 0-1, Brendan Lilley 0-1, Conor Goodwin 0-1.

Pauric McGurn

Fermanagh GAA PRO

Posted in Uncategorized.