Mens Roll of Honour

Our club has a proud history in terms of honours. The Roll of Honour for our adult teams to date is set out below:

Senior Football Championship – 1970,1972,1973,2012
View the BBC Sport report on the 2012 final
Senior Football League Division 1 – 1961,1970,1972,1974,2012
Intermediate Football Championship – 1991,1996,2002
Senior Football League Division 2 – 1977,1984,1987,1996,1999,2007, 2019
Senior Football League Division 3 – 1991,1994

Junior Football Championship – 1949, 1957
Junior Football League – (x2) 1948, 1968
Erne Cup 2 – 2002
Erne Cup 3 – 1995,2001
O’Dowd Cup (for sportsmanship) 1967,1970,1973,1989

Our underage teams have also been very successful particularly on the back of a youth policy implemented in the early nineties. We hope to nurture this talent as it moves through to adult level through our 5 year sports development plan and provision of first class facilities through this infrastructure proposal to assist in its delivery.

U18 Championship – 2001,2006,2007

U18 ‘B’ Championhip – 2016
U18 League Division 1 – 2006,2007
U18 League Division 2 – 1991,2001

Under 16
U16 ‘A’ Championship – 2004,2005,2007
U16 ‘B’ Championship – 2011, 2015
U16 League Division 1 – 2005
U16 League Division 2 – 1995,1996,1997

Under 15
U15 Og Sport – 2003,2004,2005,2007
U15 League Division 2 – 2000

Under 14
U14 Feile Na nOg – 2002
U14 ‘A’ Championship – 2003
U14 ‘B’ Championship – 1989
U14 League Division 1 – 2002,2003
U14 League Division 2 – 1989,1996,1997,1999, 2015
U12 League Division 3 – 1995
U12 League Division 2 – 1991,2003
U12 League Division 1 – 2000

All-Ireland Feile Division 7 Shield – 2015

In the past both our primary schools has been successful in the local primary school blitz. St Marys Tempo claiming the crown again in 2008. Both schools are strongly represented on our club teams. The (Maintained) primary school and the local controlled primary use the club facilities for coaching and games and annual sports day.

Our youth players form key parts of local school sides, St Josephs College, Fermanagh College and St Michaels College with many honours achieved. Our fledgling ladies club, now fully amalgamated with the men’s Club in line with the associations movement towards total integration, has also provided talented players to both county and school teams.

On an individual basis, current senior players Aidan Breen, Ryan Breen, Lorcan McStravick and Tiarnan Bogue are members of the Fermanagh County Squad.

We have also provided players to the Under 21 team and Under 18 team over the last few years. Ex-player Ciaran Campbell is probably our best known player having played for both Fermanagh and Ulster. Ex-chairman John McElroy was manager of the last Fermanagh team to take part in an Ulster final 1982. Clubman Sean Breen was a playing member of the Fermanagh County senior side that won the All Ireland B Championship in 1996.

One of our referees (now retired), Damien Campbell has officiated at all levels club, county and provincial level.

We honour past achievements by inviting successful teams back to our club functions as guests of honour and have hosted a number of these over the last few years. Our executive committee is currently evaluating the notion of setting up an Honorary Hall of Fame.