Club Notes 24.10.16

There were some inadvertent omissions in last week’s notes from the successful under 12 panel which recently captured their divisional league title.

The full panel was;

A J Bogue, Shane Britton, Cathal Campbell, Aaron Cassidy, Ciaron Cassidy, Laura Cassidy, Pauric Cassidy, Seamus Cleary, Oisin Corry, Eolann Farry, Adam Fee, Sean Fee, Michael Fee, Eoin Fee, Ruairi Flanagan, Ella Jackson, Cora McCaughey, Phillip McGarrity, Declan Monaghan, Rhys O’Hara, Michael Rafferty, Conor Wright.

Again congratulations go to all of the panellists on a terrific effort and all can look forward to another exciting year in 2017.

The Lotto jackpot for the weekend of Saturday October 22nd was not won the numbers drawn being 4 18 20 and 22. Winners of the two £25 prizes were Damian McGirr and Kieran Meehan. Jackpot for next weekend now stands at £5 300. Team on duty for Saturday October 29th is Damian Kelly, Paul Campbell, Tony Murphy and Liam Donohue .

Team on duty for November 5th and 12th is Anthony McCaffery, Cathal Owens and Pat McAloon. Team on duty for November 19th and 26th is Barry Fee and Phillip Flanagan.

Lotto volunteers should note that over the course of the year due to the unavailability of quite a number of personnel it has been necessary to juggle with the schedule. This has meant that the twelve month cycle has been reduced to something in the region of ten months. Volunteers therefore from henceforth will find themselves allocated a slot earlier than has previously been the case.

A new cycle club commences in a few weeks time.

Weekly games session in the Community Centre continues on Thursday evening, first game at 9-00pm and prize money on offer is in the region of £2,300 with top prize being £1,000 on game ten. Admission is £10 for single book, £15 for double.

Posted in Uncategorized.