Club Notes 17.07.17

The sheen has certainly been removed from the senior sides record as they tumbled to their second defeat in swift succession, Maguiresbridge scoring a well deserved home win in a rescheduled tie played last midweek.Despite playing a considerable portion of the game reduced to fourteen, the winners always held the lead and Tempo could have very little complaint about the result, as they saw their challenge crippled by the concession of breakaway second half goals.

The team is still in a strong position in the league but there are worrying signs that they aren’t quite the formidable force they appeared to be over the opening series of fixtures.

Two games on the upcoming weekend agenda, an away tie with Derrylin on Friday and a home game with Brookeboro on Sunday . Needless to say the pressure is on to arrest the slide.

On the juvenile front it was a very difficult opening fixture in their league campaign as the team was trounced by a much stronger Kinawley. However there was the extenuating fact that the lineout was considerably below full strength and hopefully there will be a stronger panel to select from over the coming weeks but Section A is clearly going to be a testing experience.

Next games for them are a home tie with Irvinestown on Thursday and then an away clash with Enniskillen Gaels A the following week, throw in time is 7-30.

The minor team will now play their championship semi final with Belcoo on July 30th. The game was originally scheduled for last week but a request to have it postponed to a later date was accepted , a chunk of the team panel unavailable for the usual mid summer reasons.

Lotto jackpot for last weekend was not won the numbers drawn being 11 15 20 and 24. Winners of the two £25 prizes were Rosaleen Logan, Knocks and Mary Fee, Tullyreagh Road. The jackpot for next weekend now stands at £5 300 and the team on duty for Saturday July 22nd is Stephen Jackson, Ryan Breen and Tiarnan Bogue.

Team on duty for Saturdays July 29th and August 5th is Brian McCaffery,Marian Corry, Liam Keenan and Brenda McGarrity.

Posted in Uncategorized.